D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report - Los Angeles News | FOX 11 LA KTTV

D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report

Posted: Updated:
PHILADELPHIA -

He was on the clock being paid by taxpayers, but he wasn't on the job.

Now, there's action to report by the Philadelphia District Attorney's Office prompted by our FOX 29 Investigates report on a no-show worker.

FOX 29 has learned city investigators are doing interviews and poring over documents as they launch their review of the findings of our investigative report on a ghost worker on the staff of a state representative.

A representative who continues to dodge our questions, Cole reports in the video clip above.

  • Send A Tip To FOX 29 Investigates

    Have a tip for Investigative Reporter Jeff Cole and the FOX 29 Investigates team? Send it now!

    * denotes required fields
    We're sorry, but only one entry is allowed per person.
    Thank you for your continued interest.

    Thanks for submitting your tip!

  • Jeff Cole ReportsMore>>

  • Trump casinos file Chapter 11; Taj threatened

    Trump casinos file Chapter 11; Taj threatened

    Trump Entertainment Resorts has become the latest Atlantic City casino owner to file for bankruptcy protection.
    Trump Entertainment Resorts has filed for bankruptcy and threatened to close the Taj Mahal Casino resort in November if it can't get concessions from its unions.
  • FOX 29 Investigates: Motorist's Police Brutality Claim

    FOX 29 Investigates: Motorist's Police Brutality Claim

    Monday, September 8 2014 12:14 PM EDT2014-09-08 16:14:38 GMT

    A city man says he was the victim of police brutality during a traffic stop. But police tell a far different story. There is video, and FOX 29 Investigates' Jeff Cole has it.

    A city man says he was the victim of police brutality during a traffic stop. But police tell a far different story. There is video, and FOX 29 Investigates' Jeff Cole has it.

  • FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    Friday, July 25 2014 1:36 AM EDT2014-07-25 05:36:56 GMT
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
  • Local NewsMore>>

  • Authorities Continue To Investigate State Police Barracks Shooting

    Authorities Continue To Investigate State Police Barracks Shooting

    Sunday, September 14 2014 10:14 PM EDT2014-09-15 02:14:19 GMT

    State police say one trooper is dead and another is injured after a shooting at a state police barracks in northeastern Pennsylvania. 

    State police say one trooper is dead and another is injured after a shooting at a state police barracks in northeastern Pennsylvania. 

  • Pregnant Woman Killed In Frankford Shooting; Newborn In Critical Condition

    Pregnant Woman Killed In Frankford Shooting; Newborn In Critical Condition

    Sunday, September 14 2014 7:13 PM EDT2014-09-14 23:13:36 GMT
    A shooting in Frankford has left a pregnant woman dead and her baby in critical condition. Police say the victim was sitting outside her home and was hit by a bullet, which was fired a block and a half away.
    A shooting in Frankford has left a pregnant woman dead and her baby in critical condition. Police say the victim was sitting outside her home and was hit by a bullet, which was fired a block and a half away.
  • Fall Feel

    Sunday, September 14 2014 5:29 PM EDT2014-09-14 21:29:42 GMT

    Sunny and mild Monday with a chance of rain by Tuesday morning.

    We are looking at a pleasant but cool stretch of weather ahead.  Temperatures will be running roughly 5-7 degrees below normal giving us cool mornings (50's and 40's) and mild afternoons (low 70's) through the week. The next chance of rain is Tuesday morning.

    Monday (75/54) Sun/Clouds

    Tuesday (75/56) A.M. Showers

Powered by WorldNow

KTTV FOX 11
1999 S. Bundy Dr.
Los Angeles CA 90025

Main: (310) 584-2000
News Tips? (310) 584-2025

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices